Npower Protest: Over 600 Volunteers Storm Abuja Tuesday Night

See Transitioning Batch A & B: Psychometric Test Past Questions and Answers

Npower Protest: Over 600 Volunteers Storm Abuja Tuesday Night: Over 600 exited npower volunteers have stormed Abuja, the Capital City of Nigeria to participate in the planned protest, scheduled to take place 12th of November, 2020

As at Tuesday Night, the 10th of November, 2020, more than 600 Npower volunteers have registered their presence via their states executives and representatives in Abuja

Majority of Volunteers are camping on the street, under the bridge, in motor parks, Friend house, Churches, Mosques Etc no where to stay

See Npower November 12th Protest: Some Volunteers Arrive FCT Today

Volunteers from the 36 states and Abuja will gather in mass at Federal Secretariat in FCT to plead witht the Buhari led Government to speed up the Transition plan

The Npower programme had empowered more than 500,000 volunteers, without retaining them in any establishment or incorporating volunteers in any meaning full venture


Volunteers have been disengaged unjustly without any package/plan, hence the protest.  It is worthy to mention that, Umar Sadiya, had once promised to absorbed volunteers in MDAs, but no words from the Minister

Volunteers will be heading to Abuja in demand for quick implementation of that promise, made by the Minister

Many volunteers have shown interest in participating in the protest come 12th November, but only few have registered with their states executives for documentation

All details of volunteers participating in the protest in all states must go through their state coordinator for proper coordination


List will be updated as States Executives gives details-See list So far

Serial NumberStateNo. of  Volunteers to storm FCT for the protest
1 Kwara 25
2 Lagos41
3 Nasarawa89
4 Niger 40
5 Ogun 31
6 Ondo 23
7 Osun No list
8 Oyo 19
9 Plateau 56
10 Rivers 21
11 Sokoto 12
12 Taraba 41
13 YobeNo list
14 Zamfara 19
15 FCT 108
16 Adamawa 22
17 Akwa lbom 15
18 Anambra 34
19 Bauchi 18
20 Bayelsa 13
21 Benue 67
22 Borno 08
23Abia 14
24 lmo 15
25 Jigawa 07
26 Kaduna 36
27 Kano 19
28 Katsina 10
29 Kebbi 22
30 Kogi 33
31 Cross RiverNo list
32 Delta 17
33 Ebonyi 31
34 Edo 16
35 Ekiti 25
36 Enugu17+


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.